Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jeannie Hulse

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jeannie Hulse

4.3 out of 5 (22 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Bettina Hines

Bettina Hines

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been working with Jeannie for 20 years and she is wonderful. She is always on top of what is needed and makes you feel confident that your interest is important. We are lucky to have her."
Profile photo of Samuel Wright

Samuel Wright

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a wonderful experience at this State farm location, first of all the customer service from Mike was above and beyond as well as for Jeannie and Jamie ! Thank you again!"
Profile photo of Kayla McCullough

Kayla McCullough

June 29, 2022

1  out of  5
"I had an accident with a state farm client in 2015, and this woman continues to harass me with promotional junk asking me to come to their company SEVEN years later despite me not even being in this area at the time. State Farm will sell your price information to the highest bidder, do not recommend."
Profile photo of Bill Cluzel

Bill Cluzel

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Was referred to Jeannie Hulse’s agency by a friend and had the pleasure of working with Jody Spendlow. She was not just responsive, professional etc but was very informative and made the process of transferring homeowners insurance painless. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Sherri Bond

Sherri Bond

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"We are so grateful for the level of service Jeannie and her staff, have provided to us over the many years. Jeannie has gone out of her way to take care of all of my requests and even personally drove me home one time after a vendor bender. Her right hand, Judy is awesome and very knowledgeable. While I might be able to get insurance somewhere else and maybe at a lower rate, having peace of mind has incredible value to us. You do after all, get what you pay for! Jeannie is also very involved and supportive of our little town and cares about it and people like I do. It is important for me to work with other business associates who have the same caring philosophy I do. Can't recommend her enough!"
Profile photo of Dylan Sarbaugh

Dylan Sarbaugh

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jody Spendlow from the office was not only extremely helpful in helping me get an incredible rate on my home owners and auto policy, but was invaluable in helping me understand how to be properly cover a rent back from the seller, for which I had no idea how to insure. Jody was extremely patient and professional and answered all my questions clearly and quickly."
Profile photo of Sara Trujillo

Sara Trujillo

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"We are so grateful for the high level of service Jeannie has provided our family over the many years we have been fortunate to have her as our trusted advisor. She consistently goes above and beyond. Jeannie truly is a caring servant leader in her industry and in life."
Profile photo of Korinne Ruhnke

Korinne Ruhnke

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeannie has been our insurance agent for quite a while. My dad had a policy with her first and then I switched over my car insurance and obtained renters when I moved back to CO. She has been so helpful and always wants to give you the best value for the price!"
Profile photo of Michael Zboray

Michael Zboray

January 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeannie and her staff have provided a high level of customer service from the time I began working with them. They've helped me navigate a multitude of policy decisions for both my home and my vehicles and are super-responsive whenever I need to make a change - seriously, in real-time, in some cases. I would not hesitate to recommend this agency to others looking for similar services."
Profile photo of Margo Capps

Margo Capps

December 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been insured with Jeannie since she started her agency. She and her staff have always treated me with professionalism and respect. I sure hope State Farm knows the value of this great agent and her team!"
Profile photo of T Larson

T Larson

November 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"State Farm is by far the best insurance company out there! I have been with State Farm since I started driving - many, many years ago. When we moved back to Colorado in 2006, we found Jeannie Hulse in Erie and have been with her since. In 2016, Judy, in Jeannie's office, helped me through the death of my husband by being not only caring and professional but genuinely compassionate during such a difficult time. You don't realize how much work is involved when you lose a loved one, but working with genuinely caring individuals makes it a lot easier. A little over two weeks ago, a distracted teen driver decided to rear end our parked brand new 2021 Jeep, which we had just purchased in early October. Again, I had the pleasure of working with Judy, and then State Farm Claims and the the Total Loss Department. The whole process was handled and settled quickly and efficiently. Even though we were not at fault, we decided to file the claim through State Farm because the driver that rear-ended the car had another insurance company that is known to drag their feet on claims and knowing that I had State Farm I knew that I'd be in better hands. From the moment that I filed the claim with State Farm, and the times that I spent speaking with Judy to understand the process (since I've never been an accident of this nature), I truly felt the sense that my local State Farm agent and State Farm claims had my best interest. Thank you to Jeannie Hulse State Farm, especially Judy for listening, guiding, and talking through the process with me! Thank you to State Farm Claims for such a quick settlement that was above and beyond my expectations!"
Profile photo of Phillis Shimamoto

Phillis Shimamoto

April 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jeannie is a hands-on agent and that is why I switched agents. This continues to be true after all of these years. My condo flooded right before Christmas....Jeannie contacted me right away as soon as the claim was put in. She was answering my e-mails and following up on Christmas eve afternoon and again the day after Christmas. She kept in touch and put my mind at ease given that this was my first major claim that I had to file with State Farm so I did not know the process of what to expect or what would happen, but Jeannie, her staff and the adjuster who handled my claim were wonderful! I have heard horror stories of other insurance companies who haven't taken care of their customers, but State Farm took care of every detail for me. Their communication process was smooth and constant. I'll always be grateful for the efficiency and professionalism they exhibited throughout the process. State Farm is there!!!!"
Profile photo of Kay Burnett

Kay Burnett

February 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jeannie Hulse has been my insurance agent for over ten years. She and her team are wonderful! She has helped me through good times and bad times, always there to help, to offer advice and sometimes just to listen. She has taken the time to review all my insurance policies periodically, suggesting additional coverages that I might need, or changes that would reduce my premium. She also spent time talking to me about life insurance, something I didn't want to talk about, but I am glad that she did. She wrote a policy on a family member who later died, and having the insurance to pay for his funeral and other expenses helped tremendously at such a terrible time. Her office has been in downtown Erie since it was small town, and she really knows and understands the community, and the insurance needs of the folks around town and the surrounding area. I highly recommend her office to anyone looking for a new insurance company or agent."
Profile photo of Justen Staufer

Justen Staufer

October 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"Jeannie has always been honest and forthcoming with our clients. She is very experienced and knowledgeable about the ongoing changes in the insurance market. She listens well and takes the time to answer questions thoroughly. I never feel like she is trying to get me off the phone when I call her. thanks Jeannie!"
Profile photo of David S

David S

October 15, 2018

1  out of  5
"Save yourself the sarcastic comments from the staff and choose a different agent."
Profile photo of Haley Day

Haley Day

January 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"Jeannie and her team are awesome. We have been using them for almost ten years with all of our local Erie insurance needs. They also GIVE in a huge way to the Erie community, which is important to us. Thanks Jeannie!"
Profile photo of kevin brushaber

kevin brushaber

January 3, 2018

1  out of  5
"An insurance agent is supposed to provide service above and beyond just collecting his/her commission. My wife called this office for help after an accident with some questions, but was transferred to State Farms 800# before she even finished asking her question. The next day the office was closed (Fri). I called again several times the following week...still closed. I was finally able to contact the agent via email at which time I was told she would look into it on Tues. I received an email from her late Tues afternoon informing me that she couldn't do anything to fix the problem. There is no point of having a "local agent" who does nothing but transfer you to a corporate number. If I wanted that, I would skip the agent and use an internet insurance company without agents. I stopped by another local SF agent today who was shocked by my treatment. I attempted to transfer my account to this other agent, but ran into a problem. SF wants you to contact your current agent to let them know you are switching to another. GUESS WHAT!? I called this agency (right from my soon to be new agency) and was sent straight to voicemail telling me they were....guess what.....closed. I would suggest either finding an agent who will take your calls and provide a service, or just go without an agent and save some cash. There is no reason to pay extra for nothing."
Profile photo of Richard Day

Richard Day

November 2, 2012

5  out of  5
"Jeannie is a wonderful insurance agent! My wife and I have been with State Farm for years, but it's our relationship with Jeannie that we truly appreciate. She provides a personal and professional touch and has been easily accessible to answer any questions that we've had. Whenever we go into her office, her staff has been just as helpful as she is. It's nice to know there are still businesses that still truly care about their customers."